Club Penguin Reveals – Autism Awareness Party


(NOW OVER)

Hello penguins!

Club Penguin Reveals has decided to host a very special and intriguing event dedicated to autism. Before we get started, what is autism? Autism is a developmental disorder that appears in the first 3 years of life, and affects the brain’s normal development of social and communication skills. People who suffer from autism usually struggle/ find difficulty in forming relationships with other people and in using language and abstract concepts.

Why are we hosting an autism awareness event?

The reason why we have decided to host an autism awareness party, is due to the fact that one of CP Reveals’ best authors: Ninjaoninja2, suffers from the disorder. Here’s what Ninjaoninja2 has to say about spreading awareness for autism:

My dream is to help those out there who have autism and to get the word out on the struggles one goes through with autism. It’s different for everybody but binding together as a community can help spread the word!

Now.. it’s up to the Club Penguin community (YOU) to spread autism awareness and participate in this special event. Millions of people in the world suffer from this disorder, and we’d like to show our support and gratitude to those who do. Let’s all come together on August 16th, 2014 to raise awareness. Let’s make a difference as a community. Without further ado, here’s the Club Penguin Reveals Autism Awareness Party details:

autismawarenessparty

PLEASE click ‘here‘ to raise awareness and to let penguins know you’re coming to support those who suffer from autism!

NOTE: Polo Field is coming! 🙂 Check out his tweet proving so, by clicking ‘here‘!

The details are:

  • Hosts: Mrzero3 and Ninjaoninja2 + the Club Penguin Reveals team
  • Date: Saturday, the 16th of August 2014
  • Time: 10AM PST, 1PM EST
  • Server: Iceland
  • Room: Dock (to start off with)

How can I raise awareness?

By coming… that’s right, by coming! In order to show your support to those who are suffering from autism, just simply show your face and join in the party.

Can I come?

Yes! Of course you can come… anybody can come so long as you are willing to raise awareness!

Our aim is to try and get a large percentage of the Club Penguin community involved – so please try your hardest to attend! We’re even trying to get Club Penguin moderators/ workers such as Megg, Polo Field, Spike Hike and Ninja to attend! Wouldn’t that be awesome?!

Please show your support and come to this event. You’ll make a difference and help those who suffer from autism, like Ninjaoninja2.

Waddle on,

~Mrzero3 and Ninjaoninja2

17 thoughts on “Club Penguin Reveals – Autism Awareness Party

  1. Aw, this is such a sweet thing to do. I’ll come. My friend suffers from it badly. But no matter what, he’s still my friend. I wouldn’t care if my friend was homeless (well, I’d give them a home), rich or had normally paid parents. I’d still be their friend. Love Milbo1 (IMMA GIRL BTW)

    Like

  2. I’ll definitely try to make it! My friend’s little sister has this disorder, and I feel so sorry for her because it’s hard for her to make friends. She is very much alone because people don’t completely understand what is wrong with her and just thinks she’s weird. If more people knew about this disorder, it would make it easier for those sufferings from it and for the people around so they can understand them and get to know them

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yep! I know a lot of people with autism, and that’s the exact reason why I wanted to start up this event with Ninjaoninja2, who does indeed suffer from autism himself. Thanks for the comment and hope to see you there. 🙂

    Like

  4. So im Penguintato1 and if this is a very serious problem to communicate to eachoter then i can bring my medical help t shirt

    Like

  5. I just cried buckets. I will be here for all those people out there who unfortunately have autism. I wish Ninjaoninja2 and Sommfi’s sister get better. See You Soon! (It’s also my penguin name lol)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I would love to go, but on Saturday I’m heading up to London for 3 days. So, I wont be able to go on Club Penguin.

    Though, if you do this event again I will try my hardest to come!

    Like

What do you think?

