Club Penguin Discussion: What is Considered “Rare”?


So today, I was thinking, what makes an item “rare”? I was hanging out on the best server ever, Sleet, when I was surrounded by Red Leis (A penguin who has the super-old red lei), Betas (Penguins with the Beta Hat), and other “old” penguins. When a thought occurred to me, what makes an item rare? Is it an item, that is old, such as the red lei, and/or hard to find unlockables, and/or any item that most penguins don’t have.

 

While they wear "old" items, I wear hard to find unlockables.

While they wear “old” items, I wear hard to find unlockables.

In my opinion, I believe that rare is a combination of old items, (at least 3 years old), and hard to find unlockables. Do you agree with me? Do you think Rookie will still be called Rookie when he becomes a professional? What do you think is considered “Rare”? Be sure to let me know in the comments!

 

~Desktop 

One thought on “Club Penguin Discussion: What is Considered “Rare”?

What do you think?

